Federation Cup: Enyimba, Rivers United clash in the round of 64

Chukwuemeka Obiom in action for Enyimba [PHOTO: Enyimba FC]

Federation Cup: Enyimba, Rivers United clash in the round of 64

Izuchukwu Akawor 22:37 - 19.04.2023

NPFL champions Rivers United will go head-to-head with eight-time champions Enyimba in the Federation Cup as national finals begin.

NPFL duo will clash in the game of the round as the Federation Cup gets into the national finals.

United and Enyimba were drawn to face each other during the draws for the round of 64 held on Wednesday.

Enyimba are champions of the Abia FC CUP, again!

The ceremony was held at the NFF Secretariat in Abuja, where the draws for men’s and women’s categories took place.

The tie between the Pride of Rivers and their neighbours the People’s Elephant is not the only all-NPFL tie in the round of 64.

Rivers United are Nigeria's only team left in CAF compeititions.

Other NPFL ties

Akwa Ibom-based Akwa United FC were drawn to play Wikki Tourists of Bauchi in another big game in another all_NPFL clash.

Akwa United were too hard a nut to break for Enyimba.

However, multi-title winners Rangers International of Enugu will look to forget their form in the Football League and gun for Cup glory when they take on Adamawa United.

Heartland FC of Owerri have been drawn to play Jedo FC of Sokoto while Kogi United will go head-to-head with Mailantarki FC of FCT.

Rangers international lift the Enugu FA Cup title.

Women’s category

The women’s will kickoff with the round of 32 fixtures, also drawn on Wednesday, with Rivers Angels of Port Harcourt up against Golden Sun of Bayelsa State and Naija Ratels of FCT to play Adamawa Queens as the highlight of the round.

Bayelsa Queens.

All Round of 64 matches in the men’s competition and Round of 32 matches in the women’s competition will hold on Wednesday, 26 April.

The Round of 32 matches in the men’s competition has been scheduled for Wednesday, 3 May, with the Round of 16 on Wednesday, 10 May. Quarter-final matches are to take place on Wednesday, 17 May.

Rivers Angels have won their last two matches,

Full Fixtures for men

  • Heartland FC (Imo) vs Jedo FC (Sokoto)
  • Bayelsa United (Bayelsa) Vs Essien Ayi FC (Cross River)
  • Ahudiya FC (Abia) Vs Jigawa Golden Stars (Jigawa)
  • ABS FC (Kwara) Vs Bendel Insurance FC (Edo)
  • Standard FC (Kaduna) Vs Ekiti United (Ekiti)
  • FC Basira (Nasarawa) Vs Sunshine Stars (Ondo)
  • EFCC FC (FCT) Vs Katukan Tsafe FC (Zamfara)
  • Wikki Tourists (Bauchi) Vs Akwa United FC (Akwa Ibom)
  • Warri Wolves (Delta) Vs Beyond Limit FC (Ogun)
  • 3SC (Oyo) Vs Adamimogo FC (Ondo)
  • Mighty Jets (Plateau) Vs Niger Tornadoes Feeders (Niger)
  • Malumfashi FC (Katsina) Vs Gombe United (Gombe)
  • Osun United (Osun) Vs Katsina United (Katsina)
  • Bendel Insurance Feeders (Edo) Vs Maikunkele FC (Niger)
  • Cynosure FC (Ebonyi) Vs Kano Pillars Jnr (Kano)
  • Lobi Stars (Benue) Vs FC One Rocket (Akwa Ibom)
  • Jama United (Zamfara) Vs Plateau United (Plateau)
  • Rivers United (Rivers) Vs Enyimba FC (Abia)
  • Ingas FC (Enugu) Vs Novia FC (Adamawa)
  • El-Kanemi Warriors (Borno) Vs De Cardinal FC (Rivers)
  • Nasarawa United (Nasarawa) Vs Kebbi United (Kebbi)
  • DMD FC (Borno) Vs ABJ FC (Bauchi)
  • Ikorodu City (Lagos) Vs Crusader FC (Bayelsa)
  • Gateway United (Ogun) Vs Kwara United (Kwara)
  • FC Ebedei (Ekiti) Vs Hope of Glory FC (Cross River)
  • Yobe Desert Stars (Yobe) Vs Igbajo FC (Osun)
  • Adamawa United (Adamawa) Vs Rangers Int’l (Enugu)
  • Ilaji FC (Oyo) Vs Kano Pillars (Kano)
  • Green Berets FC (Kaduna) Vs FR Ebunuja (Imo)
  • Ozalla FC (Anambra) Vs Doma United (Gombe)
  • Kogi United Feeders (Kogi) Vs Edel FC (Anambra)
  • Mailantarki FC (FCT) Vs kogi United (Kogi)

Women's category

  • Bayelsa Queens (Bayelsa) Vs Maureen Mmadu KFC (Anambra)
  • Akwa Angels (Akwa Ibom) Vs Dannaz Ladies (Lagos)
  • Owo Itan FC (Akwa Ibom) Vs Fortress FC (Edo)
  • Honey Badgers (Benue) Vs Kada FC (Kaduna)
  • Heartland Queens (Imo) Vs Confluence Queens (Kogi)
  • Lakeside FC (Ogun) Vs Kwara Ladies (Kwara)
  • Sunshine Queens (Ondo) Vs Edo Queens (Edo)
  • Maureen Mmadu KFC (Abia) Vs Green Foot (Enugu)
  • FC Robo (Lagos) Vs Immaculate Queens (Enugu)
  • First Mah FC (Imo) Vs Royal Queens (Delta)
  • Nasarawa Amazons (Nasarawa) Vs Gallant FC (Kaduna)
  • Naija Ratels (FCT) Vs Adamawa Queens (Adamawa)
  • Rivers Angels (Rivers) Vs Golden Sun FC (Bayelsa)
  • Osun Babes (Osun) Vs Awka Angels (Anambra)
  • Ekiti Queens (Ekiti) Vs Moje Queens (Kwara)
  • Paul E. FC (FCT) Vs Delta Queens (Delta)

Related content