EA FC 24: Haaland, Mbappé , Messi headline Team Of The Year

EA FC 24 TOTY Announced | Credit: EA SPORTS FC

EA FC 24: Haaland, Mbappé , Messi headline Team Of The Year

David Ben 13:08 - 26.01.2024

EA have unveiled their Team of The Year for FC 24.

EA Sports’ Team of the Year (TOTY) is literally the pinnacle of virtual football celebrations in the world of soccer video gaming, and this year's edition is no exception.

 The developer, EA FC 24 has once again curated a dream squad featuring the eleven best players globally, spanning both the men's and women's divisions.

 With each position meticulously chosen, the TOTY is a celebration of excellence, skill, and the awe-inspiring performances that have left a mark on the pitch, as voted by the fans of the beautiful game.

EA FC 24: Messi, Mbappe and Haaland headline Men’s Team of The Year

EA FC 24 Men's Team Of The Year | Credit: EA SPORTS

The men's TOTY for EA FC 24 boasts a star-studded lineup that reflects the exceptional performances witnessed on the real-world football pitch.

 From the goalkeeping prowess of Alisson to the goal-scoring brilliance of Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappé, each player has earned their spot through outstanding contributions to their respective teams. 

The defence is led by the likes of the usual suspects Virgil van Dijk and Ruben Dias, who have proven to be integral parts of Liverpool and Manchester City  respectively.

The midfield also features two stars from City’s treble-winning squad of 2023 - Rodri and Kevin de Bruyne, as well as Real Madrid’s red-hot midfield dynamo, Jude Bellingham.

Below is the EA FC 24 Men’s Team of The Year in full.

GK - Alisson (Liverpool) - 95

LB - Theo Hernández (AC Milan)- 94

CB - Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool) - 96

CB - Ruben Dias (Manchester City) - 95

RB - Jeremie Frimpong (Bayer Leverkusen) - 94

CDM - Rodri (Manchester City) - 95

CM - Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid) - 96

CM - Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City) - 96

CF - Lionel Messi (Inter Miami) - 97

ST - Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint Germain) - 97

ST - Erling Haaland (Manchester City)- 97

EA FC 24: Putellas, Kerr and Bonmati headline Women’s Team of The Year

EA FC 24 Women's Team Of The Year | Credit: EA SPORTS

On the other hand The women's TOTY is an equally impressive assembly of talent, featuring standout players who have left an indelible mark on women's football.

 From Mary Earps guarding the goal to the attacking prowess of Carolina Graham Hansen and Sam Kerr, the women's dream squad also features nothing but excellence in the women's game. 

The midfield features Barcelona duo of the current Ballon d’Or holder Aitana Bonmatí, and Alexia Putellas, while the defensive lineup is anchored by veteran superstars Wendie Renard and Millie Bright.

Below is the EA FC 24 Women’s Team of The Year in full.

GK - Mary Earps (Manchester United) - 94

LB - Sakina Karchaoui (Paris Saint Germain) - 95

CB - Wendie Renard (Lyon)- 95

CB - Millie Bright (Chelsea) - 94

RB - Ona Batlle Pascual (Barcelona) - 95

CDM - Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg) - 95

CM - Aitana Bonmatí (Barcelona) - 97

CM - Alexia Putellas (Barcelona) - 96

RW - Carolina Graham Hansen (Barcelona) - 97

ST - Sam Kerr (Chelsea) - 96

ST - Sophia Smith (Portland Thorns) - 96