All results from Thursday's Federation Cup Round of 64 matches

Akwa United

All results from Thursday's Federation Cup Round of 64 matches

Jidechi Chidiezie 20:55 - 27.04.2023

The Round of 32 matches are scheduled to hold on Wednesday, May 3.

The Round of 64 of the 2023 edition of the Federation Cup got concluded on Thursday, with the Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) sides Akwa United and Kwara United, securing their places in the Round of 32.

With the game between Rivers United and Enyimba being the only fixture yet to be decided - due to Rivers United's Confederation Cup engagement, the qualified teams for the Round of 32 will now look forward to draws by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) which will reveal the next matchups.

Results from Thursday's Federation Cup Round of 64

  • Wikki Tourists (Bauchi) 0-1 Akwa United (Akwa Ibom) 
  • Gateway United (Ogun) 1-1 Kwara United (Kwara)**PK: 2-4 
  • Green Berets (Kaduna) 2-3 FR Eburuaja (Imo) 
  • Adamawa United (Adamawa) 0-3 Rangers (Enugu) 
  • Cynosure FC (Ebonyi) 1-0 Kano Pillars Jr (Kano)

Results from Wednesday's Federation Cup Round of 64

On Wednesday, defending champions Bayelsa United got eliminated from the competition, a fate fellow NPFL sides Shooting Stars and Lobi Stars, El Kanemi Warriors came close to experiencing but survived.

  • Heartland FC (Imo) 2-0 Jeda FC (Sokoto)
  • Bayelsa United (Bayelsa) 1-1 Essien Ayi (Cross River) ** (3-5 on penalties)
  • Ahudiya FC (Abia) 2-1 Jigawa Golden Stars (Jigawa)
  • ABS FC (Kwara) 0-1 Bendel Insurance FC (Edo)
  • Standard FC (Kaduna) 2-2 Ekiti United (Ekiti) ** (4-3 on penalties)
  • FC Basira (Nasarawa) 0-2 Sunshine Stars (Ondo)
  • Warri Wolves (Delta) 4-0 Beyond Limits (Ogun)
  • Shooting Stars (Oyo) 4-3 Adamimogo FC (Ondo)
  • Mighty Jets (Plateau ) 3-0 Niger Tornadoes Feeders (Niger)
  • Malumfashi FC (Katsina) 0-1 Gombe United (Gombe)
  • Osun United (Osun) 3-0 Katsina United (Katsina)
  • Bendel Insurance Feeders (Edo) 4-0 Maikunkele FC (Niger)
  • Lobi Stars (Benue) 2-2 FC One Rocket (Akwa Ibom) ** (5-3 on penalties)
  • Jama United (Zamfara) 0-3 Plateau United (Plateau)
  • Ingas FC (Enugu) 3-0 Novia FC (Adamawa)
  • El-Kanemi Warriors (Borno) 1-1 De Cardinal FC (Rivers) ** (6-5 on penalties)
  • Nasarawa United (Nasarawa) 1-0 Kebbi United (Kebbi)
  • EFCC FC (Abuja) 7-2 Katukan Tsafe (Zamfara)
  • DMD FC (Borno) 2-0 ABJ FC (Bauchi)
  • Ikorodu City (Lagos) 3-0 Crusader FC (Bayelsa)
  • Ilaji FC (Oyo) 0-3 Kano Pillars (Kano)
  • Ozalla FC (Anambra) 0-3 Doma United (Gombe)
  • Kogi United Feeders 1-4 Edel (Anambra)
  • FC Ebedei (Ekiti) 3-0 Hope of Glory FC (Cross River)
  • Yobe Desert Stars (Yobe) 1-1 Igbajo FC (Osun) ** (6-7 on penalties)