Palmer in, Saka out: Who else made the Premier League Fan Team of the Season?

Phil Foden, Bukayo Saka and Cole Palmer (Imago)


Phil Foden and Cole Palmer made the 2023-24 Premier League Fan Team of the Season but Arsenal's Bukayo Saka was excluded (Imago)

Palmer in, Saka out: Who else made the Premier League Fan Team of the Season?

Seye Omidiora 15:36 - 28.05.2024

Bukayo Saka has not made the eventual lineup in a supporter selection, while Cole Palmer’s Chelsea influence sees him included.

Arsenal players dominate the Premier League Fan Team of the Season but Bukayo Saka was left out.

Supporters were asked to choose from a shortlist of 60 players with no club having more than four represented in the final picks. 

Premier League Fan Team of the Season

In goal is Arsenal’s David Raya, the arrival from Brentford who kept 16 clean sheets, and it was no surprise that three of the four defenders in the online selection played with the Spanish goalkeeper in 2023-24. 

Ben White, William Saliba and Gabriel made the team, with Liverpool's Trent Alexander-Arnold completing the backline. 

In central midfield are Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne and Rodri, who made the fan selection and are flanked by Cole Palmer and Phil Foden

Cole Palmer
Cole Palmer had 33 Premier League goal involvements in 2023-24 (Imago/Pro Sports Images)

The Chelsea man's 22 goals and 11 assists took him to 33 goal involvements in year one in West London, outdoing everyone's direct involvement in the process.

As for the Premier League Player of the Year, Foden scored two hat-tricks in the 2023-24 Premier League season and twice found the back of the net in the concluding gameweek’s triumph against West Ham United that sealed the club’s fourth consecutive top-flight title. 

Up top, Aston Villa’s Ollie Watkins and Golden Boot winner Erling Haaland made up the strike pairing.

The Villa man netted 19 non-penalty goals and led the way for assists, while the Man City striker ended top scorer in consecutive seasons

What comes next?

The 2024-25 Premier League season starts on August 17, 2024, with Man City looking to claim a fifth straight title. Seventeen clubs will joined by the promoted Leicester City, Ipswich and Southampton.